Select Page

Isinglass Teen Read Award

The Isinglass Award is given annually to an author whose book receives the most votes from 7th through 8th graders throughout the state. The purpose of the award is to promote reading enjoyment, to increase awareness of contemporary writing, and to allow children to honor their favorite authors. Isinglass Website

2017-2018 Nominees for Isinglass Teen Read Award: Grades 7 – 8

The Crossover by Kwame Alexander

Sabotage: The Mission to Destroy Hitler’s Atomic Bomb by Neil Bascomb

Lottery Boy by Michael Byrne

The Siren by Kiera Cass

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

We Are All Made of Molecules by Susan Nielsen-Fernlund

Geek Girl by Holly Smale

Ghost by Jason Reynolds

Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier

Wolf Hollow by Lauren Wolk

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!