Ladybug Awards

2019 Nominees for the Ladybug Picture Book Award: Grades K – 3

Alma and How She Got Her Name by Juana Martinez-Neal

Can I be your Dog? by Troy Cummings

A Couch for Llama by Leah Gilbert

The Day You Begin by Jacqueline Woodson and Rafael López

Inky’s Amazing Escape: How a Very Smart Octopus Found His Way Home by Sy Montgomery and Amy Schimler-Safford

Julián is a Mermaid by Jessica Love

Saffron Ice Cream by Rashin Kheiriyeh

Thank you, Omu! by Oge Mora

The Wall in the Middle of the Book by Jon Agee

We Don’t Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins

Ladybug Picture Book Award Page